This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.1
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.2
Value
8.8
Reviews
    WIll
    fr
    9.2
    6 December 2017
    Very helpful staff, simple but great value !
    Very helpful staff, simple but great value !
    xiao li
    cn
    6.7
    29 November 2017
    good value for budget travellers
    too loud, if you are picky about cleaness this place is not your type. not close to any sites
    Nice stuff, they are young girls from school, trying to help even they are not able to, good value, perfect air conditioning which is so important in Vietnam, small fridge in room and shower is nice
    Finn Nohr
    dk
    7.9
    9 November 2017
    Good value for money.
    Good value, okay room, laundry service, kind staff and quiet location.
    Susan
    gb
    10
    15 October 2017
    Great hotel in a bustling area close to touristy spots; We can highly recommend staying here.
    For the price we paid, and the star rating, this is an excellent property. The staff were very friendly, attentive and helpful. Wifi was fast; Plenty of hot water; Extremely clean; Towels changed daily; TV had lots of English language channels; Fridge was handy; Security Safe was a bonus (as not noted in profile); Laundry facility another useful bonus;
    Charlotte
    fr
    8.8
    7 October 2017
    Nice little hotel but not easy to sleep
    First night we were woken up at 3am, people (I think friends or family of the staff) were being VERY loud in the living room just a few steps from our room... we had to come down to tell to be quiet. As the doors downstairs remain open late at night and the street is very busy, it is not quiet in the room and we needed earplugs to fall asleep...
    Spacious and clean room. We got an upgrade and stayed in the Scandinavian room. Breakfast was nice with 2 options. Staff very sweet.
    Paul
    au
    10
    25 September 2017
    Sensational budget Hotel. Highly recommended!
    Nothing!
    Clean, air conditioned rooms Friendly helpful staff Great location. Close to market, sights, shops and restaurants Excellent breakfast Great WiFi Free use of washing machine
    Steffi Wilson
    de
    9.2
    22 September 2017
    Quiet hotel with lovely staff.
    I think there was construction going on next door while I stayed. Woke me up early every morning.
    Lovely staff, prepared special breakfast for me! Helped finding restaurants and laundry service was also really fast. Room had everything I needed, even a safe.
    Alastair Robertson
    th
    9.2
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oz_traveler
    au
    7.5
    9 September 2017
    Alleyway hotel
    Vietnamese Breakfast was nice, but need to order it day before. Western breakfast is sad. Staff making noises in stairwell from 6am with no consideration for guests sleeping in. Very small bathroom, all wet area, shower directly above toilet. You could literally be on the can and shower at same time.
    Nicely tucked away in a laneway. 15 min walk from Bui Vien and nightlife area.
    cn
    8.3
    8 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paula
    es
    8.8
    4 September 2017
    Nice location (far from backpacker area), lovely staff and comfy bed
    Dan
    dk
    9.2
    18 August 2017
    Very nice staff :-)
    Very helpful staff. The first room I stayed in was VERY nice ... One of the best room i ever stayed in. My second room for the 2 ekstra days i booked was nice and on the first floor :-)
    Matthew nester
    sg
    8.3
    5 August 2017
    Hotel was value for money and staff very helpful
    Bed very good. Food delicious. Staff always very friendly and very helpful. All could understand English to a reasonable degree so there were no language barriers.
    Jakub
    cz
    10
    21 July 2017
    Great choice in Saigon
    Super nice staff with very good english level, absolutely clean rooms and delicious breakfast.
    Cindy
    au
    8.3
    3 July 2017
    Lovely neat & tidy little hotel Delightful staff
    Very tiny shower/toilet that flooded each use though this would not prevent me from staying here again
    Coffee/Tea making facility Vietnamese power point adaptor was a great help Breakfast was delicious
    Florian
    au
    9.2
    29 June 2017
    Very nice rooms! Very new and clean. A comfortable Bed and the room gets cleaned every day.
    Heidi
    au
    10
    24 June 2017
    Perfect place to stay
    Very good service. My stay was excellent.
    Lorenzo
    gb
    9.6
    15 June 2017
    Only one issue was the room door wasn't good at preventing noise from within the hotel.
    Very clean and efficiently run small hotel. An Oasis in a hectic local but interesting part of town. Good size TV with a lot of working English Channels. Great breakfast.
    Avinasha
    in
    7.5
    30 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anthony
    ca
    8.8
    11 May 2017
    Great authentic spot
    No big issue. A little more choices and fruits at breakfast would be appreciated.
    Clean and comfortable room. About 10 minutes walk from the backpacker district: very cool, amidst the "real" vietnamese of Saigon...and you're not offered a massage every 5m. Nice staff.
Loading reviews
Close